Friends Shooting | Tempe & Scottsdale Gun RangeFriends Shooting | Tempe & Scottsdale Gun Range

Concealed Carry

We offer AZ CCW courses that are flexible with your schedule and range from beginner to advanced! Our experienced instructors will provide legal knowledge into the Do’s & Don’ts and how to best navigate the concealed carry lifestyle.

IMPORTANT: You must fill out the application below and bring it to class!

Download Your Application

A group taking a personal protection course

AZ Basic Concealed Carry

CCW4

$60

4 hours

This four hour course is for those who are seeking the basics for their concealed carry licensing in Arizona. Whether you’re a first-time student, an experienced shooter in need of your license, or one who possesses a license from another state, this course is for you. Please consider that this meets only the basic material that the State of Arizona requires.

Book Tempe Book Scottsdale

You Will Learn & Understand:

  • AZ Concealed Carry Law & Legal Aspects
  • Interaction with Law Enforcement
  • Conflict Aftermath

Requirements:

  • Be 21 years of age
  • Be a U.S. Citizen or Lawful Resident
  • Submit to a Criminal Background Investigation
  • Not be a Prohibited Possessor
  • Not be a Substance Abuser
  • Not have a Domestic Violence Conviction
  • Not a Convicted Felon
§ Unless Conviction has been expunged, set aside, vacated, or your rights have been restored; not only to vote but to possess firearms & ammunition. This resulted from HB 2534 and changed Arizona law under A.R.S. 13-3112 on 9.26.2008

You must fill out the application below and bring it to class!

Download Your Application

Benefits of having your CCW Permit:

  • Please consider that this class covers only the basic material that the State of Arizona requires.
  • You are pre-approved by Arizona DPS to purchase a firearm and bypass the mandatory background check for firearms purchasing.
  • You will have the ability to enter a liquor establishment unless otherwise posted.
  • You will now be able to carry your concealed firearm in National Parks subject to state laws in which the park resides.
  • With an Arizona State Issued CCW permit will allow combined carry in approximately 37+ states.

Following the completion of this course, you will be able to submit your application for a CCW permit issued by the Arizona Department of Public Safety.

Fingerprinting is not included in this class.

Learn to Shoot | C2 Tactical

AZ Comprehensive Concealed Carry

CCW7

$100

7 hours

This comprehensive AZ CCW course is a great foundation for all concealed carry applicants! Available at both Scottsdale and Tempe locations. Designed for the more discerning student who would like greater depth in preparing themselves for the concealed carry lifestyle and to understand the nature of the real-world violence.

Book Tempe Book Scottsdale

You Will Learn & Understand:

  • AZ Concealed Carry Law & Legal Aspects
  • Firearms & Ammunition Selection
  • Interaction with Law Enforcement
  • Concealment Best Practices & Techniques
  • Situational Awareness
  • Physiological & Psychological Aspects of Armed Conflict
  • Conflict Aftermath

Requirements:

  • Be 21 years of age
  • Be a U.S. Citizen or Lawful Resident
  • Submit to a Criminal Background Investigation
  • Not be a Prohibited Possessor
  • Not be a Substance Abuser
  • Not have a Domestic Violence Conviction
  • Not a Convicted Felon
§ Unless Conviction has been expunged, set aside, vacated, or your rights have been restored; not only to vote but to possess firearms & ammunition. This resulted from HB 2534 and changed Arizona law under A.R.S. 13-3112 on 9.26.2008.

Benefits of having your CCW Permit:

  • You are pre-approved by Arizona DPS to purchase a firearm and bypass the mandatory background check for firearms purchasing.
  • You will have the ability to enter a liquor establishment unless otherwise posted.
  • You will now be able to carry your concealed firearm in National Parks subject to state laws in which the park resides.
  • With an Arizona State Issued concealed carry permit will allow combined carry in approximately 37+ states.

Following the completion of this course, you will be able to submit your application for a CCW permit issued by the Arizona Department of Public Safety.

You must fill out the application below and bring it to class!

Download Your Application

C2 Training Back to Top